DONATE
20 Years of Saving Our Lake and Coast
Lake Pontchartrain
Basin Foundation
 
Donate & Support


Join Now! Join Now! Become a Member Sponsor an Event Volunteer

 
Calendar

New Canal Lighthouse open for visitors 6 days/week
Monday-Saturday
10:00am-4:00pm Guided tours

Come see us at other LPBF events.

download for droid

 
Volunteer

Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation's success depends on the dedication and talents of thousands of volunteers. People often volunteer with us because they feel a personal commitment to protecting and restoring our basin, so that all of us can enjoy it. Motivated by this valuable feeling of ownership, volunteers get involved in a variety of fun, interesting events that we hold throughout the year. Learn more

Many of these events are annual, including our Back to the Beach Festival, Beach Sweep, Fishing Rodeo, Golf Classic, and Northshore "Let's Make Waves" Party.

Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation staff also welcomes those who wish to volunteer in our office. Office volunteers regularly offer their time and talents throughout the year. Their assistance is invaluable. Learn more

Contact Us

New Canal Lighthouse Museum and Education Center

Phone: (504) 836-2215 (Main Line)

  • (504) 836-2205 (Lighthouse Marketing & Facility Rental)
  • (504) 836-2238 (Education, Outreach, Group Presentations)
  • (504) 836-7281 (Membership)
  • (504) 836-2205 (Development)
  • (504) 836-7117 (Events)
  • (504) 836-7070 (Fax)

Physical Address:

New Canal Lighthouse Museum & Education Center
8001 Lakeshore Drive
New Orleans, LA 70124

For more information on our programs or events, please contact us.


New Canal Lighthouse

Pontchartrain Beach Office

  • (504) 836-2239 (Water Quality)
  • (504) 421-7348 (Coastal)
  • (504) 836-7119 (Business Office)
  • (504) 383-7818 (Fax)

Email Address: info@saveourlake.org

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 6965
Metairie, LA 70009

Physical Address:

Pontchartrain Beach Office
2045 Lakeshore Drive
Suite 339
New Orleans, LA 70122


Pontchartrain Beach Office

Directory:

Baker, Andrew

504-836-7208 x307 (Office)

 

wetland.biologist@gmail.com

Coastal Program Director's Assistant

Bourgeois-Calvin, Dr. Andrea

504-836-2235 x303 (Office)

 

andrea@saveourlake.org

Water Quality Program Director

Burke, JoAnn

504-836-2238 x213 (Office)

 

joann@saveourlake.org

Education Coordinator (PT)

 

 

 

 

 

Core, Chelsea

504-836-7208 x307 (Office)

 

chelsea@saveourlake.org

GIS/Technology Coordinator

Davis, Mary

000-000-0000 (Office)

 

mdavisphoto@charter.net

Water Quality Monitor (PT)

Dorvin, Angela

504-836-7117 x211 (Office)

 

angela@saveourlake.org

Lighthouse & Development Director

Henkel, Theryn

504-308-3470 x308 (Office)

 

therynhenkel@gmail.com

Asst. Director Coastal Sustainability

Hutchins, Phillip

504-836-7119 x 328 (Office)

 

phutchins@saveourlake.org

Accounting Assistant

Kelley, Kati

504-308-3471 x201 (Office)

 

kati@saveourlake.org

Events Coordinator

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monitoring Assistant III

Lopez, Dr. John

504-342-2956 x304 (Office)

 

jlopez@saveourlake.org

Executive Director

Murphy, Karyn

504-282-2134 x233 (Office)

 

karyn@saveourlake.org

Visitor & Gift Shop Manager

Mount, Sonja

504-836-7281 x207 (Office)

 

sonja@saveourlake.org

Membership & Development Coordinator

Pestoff, William

504-836-2239 x306 (Office)

 

william@saveourlake.org

Water Quality Specialist

Sokolic, Zivi

504-282-2134 x233 (Office)

 

zivi@saveourlake.org

Gift Shop Assistant (PT)

Francis, Karen

504-836-2215 x301 (Office)

 

Karenf@saveourlake.org

Executive Assistant (PT)

Vidal, Tanya

504-836-7119 x302 (Office)

 

tanya@saveourlake.org

Business Manager

-------------(GIS Lab)-------------

504-836-7208 x307 (Office)

 

 

---------(GIS Lab)-----------

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Facebook YouTube
Facebook iGive.com YouTube Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation